9 Album Art Final SM.jpg
9 website (1 of 1).jpg
DSC_1654.jpg
9 Album Art Final SM.jpg

'9' Album Out Now!


SCROLL DOWN

'9' Album Out Now!


 
 

Beyond her strengths as a lyricist, Jah9 is delivers an impressive performance as primary producer of this nine song project. With collaborators, including Andrew Campbell, Laurent 'Tippy-I' Alfred, Brecht DeBeover, Franklyn 'Ben Up' Irving and Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Jah9 has delivered in '9' an album, nay, a sonic site of resistance and revelation. 9 fulfills the promise of her earlier releases with expansive maturity, prophetic purpose and even deeper displays of warrior-goddess prowess on the mic.

Greg Tate, Black Rock Coalition – June 2016

 

"HARDCORE" OFFICIAL VISUALS

(Track 3 from '9' The Album)

 

"Unafraid" Official Visuals

(Track 4 from '9' The Album)

 

'Humble Mi' Official Visual

(Track 1 from '9' The Album)

9 website (1 of 1).jpg

Tour


Tour


 

Sun 28-May  |  Monterrey, CA|  California Roots Fest | Buy Tickets

Mon 29-May  |  Los Angeles, CA  |  UCLA Reggae Jazz

Tues 30-May  |  San Diego, CA  |  Music Box | Buy Tickets

Thurs 1-Jun  |  Sacramento, CA  |  Harlows | Buy Tickets

Fri 2-Jun  |  Nevada City, CA| Haven Underground | Buy Tickets

Sun 4-Jun  |  Garberville,CA  |  Summer Arts Fest | Buy Tickets

Thurs 8-Jun  |  Bend, OR  |  Domino Room | Buy Tickets

Fri 9-Jun | Eugene, OR  | Wow Music Hall | Buy Tickets

Sat 10-Jun  |  Portland, OR   |  Hawthorne Theater | Buy Tickets

Sun 11-Jun  |  Seattle, WA  |  Nectar | Buy Tickets

Tues 13-Jun  |  Vancouver, BC  |  Yoga On DUB|  Fortune Sound Club | Buy Tickets

Wed 14-Jun  |  Victoria, BC  |  Victoria Reggae & Ska fest | Free

Thurs 15-Jun  |  Vancouver, BC  |  Commodore Ballroom (w/ Tarrus Riley) |

 

30-Jun | Koln (DE) | SummerJam

29-Jun | Roskilde (DK) | Roskilde Festival

01-Jul | Vitrolles (FR) | Vitrolles Sun Fest

20-Jul Nyon (CH) | Paleo Festival

21-Jul | Paris (FR) | Cabaret Sauvage

28-Jul | Selestat (FR) | Summer Reggae Vibration

29-Jul | Lignano Latisana (IT) | One Love Festival

30-Jul | San Vicenzo (IT) | Lagoverde 

11-Aug | Matterley Estate (UK) | Boomtown Festival

DSC_1654.jpg

the Social network


the Social network


Instagram